Skip to main content

ASX 200 Index components | values (XC0006013624)

The Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) (formerly "Australian Stock Exchange") is the Australian securities exchange based in Sydney. The leading indices are the All Ordinaries, the S & P / ASX 50 and the S & P / ASX 200.


The ASX was founded with six separate agencies in the cities of Sydney (1871), Hobart (1882), Melbourne (1884), Brisbane (1884), Adelaide (1887) and Perth (1889). In 1987 the merger took place, whereby the ASX became the central trading center.


In December 2006, the name changed from Australian Stock Exchange ("ASX") to Australian Securities Exchange ("ASX").


The market capitalization of all companies listed on the stock exchange was $ 1,417 billion in August 2017, making them one of the 20 largest stock exchanges in the world by market capitalization.


The trading hours are on weekdays from 7:00 am to 10:00 am AEST in the PreMarket and normal trading is possible from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm AEST

NameIsinWknDatePriceCurrencyP/EDiv. %Subindustry
NameIsinWknDatePriceCurrencyP/EDiv. %Subindustry